FEMA's 2018 award winners: Martin Ongteco, Kathleen Crossman, and Richard Pisano Jr.

FEMA distributes up to four awards annually; one to honor distinguished service to the flavor industry, one to a globally recognized researcher in the field of flavor science, and awards recognizing leaders within the association. FEMA also recently established a scholarship to reward a graduate student in the flavor science or a related flavor or food safety discipline in honor of Dr. Richard Hall.