FEMA is led by a Board of Governors, which determine the general policy of the Association.  The President, Officers, and Governors are selected at FEMA’s annual convention.  FEMA currently has 12 standing committees, led by member company volunteers and supported by FEMA staff.

2017-2018 Board of Governors – Image from Annual Business Meeting & Leadership Conference, May 2017

Standing (Left to right): 
Louie D’Amico, Givaudan | Suzanne Johnson, Ph.D., McCormick & Company | Roderick W. Sowders, Synergy Flavors, Inc. | Katy Latimer, PepsiCo | Kevin J. Renskers, Ph.D., Takasago International Corporation (USA) | Janet L. Aho, MANE Inc. | Paul Graham, Symrise, Inc. | Shawn Blythe, International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. | Donald Wilkes, Blue Pacific Flavors
Seated (Left to right):
Laurette Rondenet, Edlong Dairy Technologies | Thomas Buco, Excellentia International | FEMA President  John Cavallo, Ph.D., Citrus and Allied Essences Ltd. | Nancy Higley, Ph.D., Kerry Inc.