Nominations are now being accepted: 
December 11, 2019 – January 15, 2020

The President’s Excellence in Service Award was created to acknowledge individuals who have helped build the pillars of the organization without the status of being on the Board of Governors or serving as FEMA President. It is intended to recognize individuals who may not be able to participate at the board level due to their company’s structure or those who may not even be looking for recognition. These are people who have dedicated a great amount of time to keep our organization moving forward in all areas.

The President’s Excellence in Service Award is intended to be given to the most deserving candidate, and therefore, will not necessarily be presented every year. The award will only be given in years when there is a worthy recipient.

Criteria for Nomination

This award recognizes a professional working for a FEMA member company who:

  • Has committed outstanding Excellence in Service to FEMA over their many years of volunteering. (Candidate must have 5 years or more of volunteerism for FEMA.)

  • Has served on a Task Force or been a Committee Chair for more than 2 years consecutively.

  • Has never been a Board member.

  • Has never won this award in prior years.

Information about the Nominator
Information about the Nominator

If you have any questions about this form or your submission, please email [email protected].