Nominations are now being accepted: 
December 11, 2019 – January 15, 2020

Every year, there are member company representatives who are new to FEMA, the flavor industry, or both, who participate in FEMA meetings. Some of these individuals are inclined to quickly offer their time and abilities to further FEMA’s Mission. This award is meant to recognize and celebrate new volunteers who have, in a relatively short amount of time, demonstrated leadership qualities of value to FEMA.

The Emerging Leader Award is intended to be given to the most deserving candidate, and therefore, will not necessarily be presented every year. The award will only be given in years when there is a worthy recipient.

Criteria for Nomination

This award recognizes a professional working for a FEMA member company who:

  • Has been an active FEMA volunteer for a minimum of 2 years to a maximum of 5 years.

  • Has demonstrated a high level of commitment and volunteerism in support of FEMA’s Critical Objectives.

  • Is likely to continue as an active FEMA volunteer in the future.

Information about the Nominee
Information about the Nominator
If you have any questions about this form or your submission, please email [email protected].